Fibromyalgia Pain Relief Tip – Barley Grass Juice

What Are The Benefits of Barley Grass Juice?

Barley grass contains a plant substance Chlorophyll which provides benefits of better wound healing and production of healthy blood cells. Chlorophyll also contains antioxidants which protects our body from the damage caused by free radicals. These toxins attack healthy cells in our body. According to Academic Food Journal, a diet high in chlorophyll can help prevent certain diseases.

Barley grass also provides a range of vitamins such as vitamin A, some B vitamins, vitamins C and K. Vitamin C is an antioxidant and also helps in the battle against free radicals. B vitamins help to metabolize food into energy and have benefits in preventing fatigue. In particular, Vitamin B12 facilitates the production of healthy nerve tissues and blood cells.


Like what you read? Pass it around:

Join the Conversation


  1. says: Amanda Rivera

    This is gluten. How can we remain gluten free AND drink this stuff? Answer? We can’t. I have celiac. I can’t have any form of barley. Please, bare this in mind when recommending things like this, especially since you are always recommending fibromyalgia patients stay clear of gluten.

    1. says: Healthiculture

      Hi Amanda,
      We know it can be confusing. Yes, barley grain contains gluten but barley grass/leaf is gluten-free. Barley grass juice which is made purely out of barley grass is safe for celiac and fibromyalgia. It is the same for wheat grain and wheat grass. The grain contains gluten but the grass is gluten-free. However, certain products may not be made with 100% grass, some do mix in grains. We would definitely caution fibromyalgia patients to buy selective products that are only made with 100% grass.

      We have made some amendments to our article. Thank you for your feedback.

    1. says: Healthiculture

      You can definitely find barley grass powder on Amazon or in Walmart and other supermarkets. Simply add water to the powder and you can drink it as juice. If you have gluten sensitivity, make sure that you buy a product that states gluten-free.

Leave a comment
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *